Consortium

The consortium comprises partners from academia, civil society and the private sector and is composed of consortium members and associated partners.

Consortium Members

Department of Crop Sciences

University of Göttingen

Contact: Prof. Dr. Stefan Siebert
Tel: +49 551 39 24359
stefan.siebert@uni-goettingen.de

IGG-Institute of Geodesy and Geoinformation

University of Bonn

Contact IGG: Prof. Dr. Jürgen Kusche
Tel: +49 228 73 2628
kusche@geod.uni-bonn.de

ZFL-Center for Remote Sensing of Land Surfaces

University of Bonn

Contact ZFL: Dr. Olena Dubovyk
Tel: +49 228 73 2092
odubovyk@uni-bonn.de

Institute of Physical Geography

Goethe University Frankfurt

Contact: Prof. Dr. Petra Döll
Tel: +49 69 798 40219
p.doell@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Institute for Environment and Human Security

United Nations University

Contact: Dr. Michael Hagenlocher
Tel: +49 228 815 0250
hagenlocher@ehs.unu.edu

RSS

Remote Sensing Solutions GmbH

Contact: Dr. Jonas Franke
Tel: +49 89-48 95 47 66
franke@rssgmbh.de

Welthungerhilfe

Contact: Daniel Rupp
Tel: +49 228 2288 712
Daniel.rupp@welthungerhilfe.de

Associated Partners

Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences

University of Free State

Group on Earth Observations
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Institute of Environmental Studies

University of Zimbabwe

South African Weather Service

Regional Partners

Discover here our Regional Partners, click on the pin to know more about them.

Sponsored by the: German Federal Ministry of Education and Research​

Das Projekt wird vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) im Rahmen der Fördermaßnahme “Globale Ressource Wasser (GRoW)“ gefördert.